D.ChaosMS Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

RayStormX's GM Application [Accepted]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

RayStormX

Video contest winner

RayStormX
Video contest winner

RayStormX's GM Application [Accepted] Empty RayStormX's GM Application [Accepted]

Post by RayStormX Tue Nov 01, 2011 5:39 am

Name:

IGN: RayStormX

Why do you wish to be a GM:
It's always good to serve a community that you love! In all seriousness, it would be a pleasure to be able to work as a GM again, but this time in a server that really strives to innovate and stand out. I'd like to help make this server be the best.

How long have you played D.ChaosMS EX:
let's see...probably joined around the end of September or the start of October....I joined at least before the 6th of October for sure.

Any GM experience:
I have extensive GM experience in DonutMS, and SteadyMS both now shutdown. I did GM at ExtinctMS, but that server wasn't all that great compared to the other two Laughing
I was following up on reports and catching hackers mostly in DonutMS. Since hackers were rare on SteadyMS, I spent more time helping players and organizing events in that server.

Spoiler:
Spoiler:

sadly, my screenshots from Donutstory are long gone. but a screenshot from one of my vids show proof of my GM status there.
Spoiler:

It's been a while (7months) since I've done GM commands but I've got a handbook somewhere in my documents.

Are you able to explain how to play to a noob:
Yes. and with tact too. We've all been noobs at one point. We all know that feeling of frustration of trying to figure things out and sometimes unintentionally being rude to others that try to help us. I understand where these players are coming from and I take care to be friendly and as helpful as possible.

everything from chatting on the chatbox to help them, to answering their questions and resolving disputes between players.