D.ChaosMS Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

First attempt at spriting need some tips :p

View previous topic View next topic Go down

BubbleTea

First attempt at spriting need some tips :p Empty First attempt at spriting need some tips :p

Post by BubbleTea Fri Aug 31, 2012 4:01 pm

So i was really really bored one day and had nothing to do so i decided to make a few weapons, tips on how to improve these would be really appreciated since this is my first time and i've had no past experience so i basically just drew a shape of a sword and colored it xD
First attempt at spriting need some tips :p Customcolored
First attempt at spriting need some tips :p Scythe I think i really screwed up the color on this one i tried to make it have like a blade but then i put purple on the top idk why :c

Last edited by BubbleTea on Fri Aug 31, 2012 4:07 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top Go down

jεnn♥

Ultimate Member

jεnn♥
Ultimate Member

First attempt at spriting need some tips :p Empty Re: First attempt at spriting need some tips :p

Post by jεnn♥ Fri Aug 31, 2012 4:06 pm

welp, what everyone's gonna say is 'go to maplemation' or 'dat shading'
IMO, I think that looks like you used a magic wand, and used bucket tool on another layer. Shading should be added, (check tutorials maplemation/gfx section sticky/google/Deviantart (If that have).
The stick part should be a little longer, and the top part, should be longer this way <->
I am terrible , like really terrible at spriting , so correct me if im wrong :p

Back to top Go down

BubbleTea

First attempt at spriting need some tips :p Empty Re: First attempt at spriting need some tips :p

Post by BubbleTea Fri Aug 31, 2012 4:10 pm

Destiny wrote:welp, what everyone's gonna say is 'go to maplemation' or 'dat shading'